2017 Adair and Guthrie County City Election Unofficial Results

November 7, 2017 10:40 pm

voteAdair and Guthrie County have released their unofficial results for the 2017 City elections.

The City of Stuart will have two new council members. Mick Askren received the most votes with a total of 154 and Theresa Wright-Glass received the second most with 153 votes. Bryan Belden will retain his seat on the City Council as he received the third highest number of votes with a total of 144. Kristina Renslow gathered 132 votes and incumbent Neal Crawford received 106. Mayor Dick Cook ran unopposed and was reelected with 198 total votes.

The City of Guthrie Center will have three new council members. Chuck Cleveland received the most votes with 110 total, and Carolyn Masters gathered the second most votes with 92. Cleveland and Masters will fill four-year terms. Write-In Candidate Gerald Thomas received 20 votes and has been elected to fill the 2-year vacancy. Incumbent Randy Nickel received 81 votes for the four-year office and 17 for the two-year office. Brian Stringer received 36 votes.

The City of Panora will also have three new council members, as there were no incumbents running. Curtis Nepstad Thornberry received the most votes with a total of 182. Brian Dorsett and Stan Landon will join Thornberry, receiving 171 and 124 total votes respectively. Thomas John Flanery gathered 110 votes and Tony Barber received 34 votes.

All precincts have reported and results are unofficial. Results will remain unofficial until the respective Boards of Supervisors canvass the votes. The full list of unofficial results are attached below:

Election Night Tally – 2017

City Election UNOFFICIAL Results November 2017

Comments are closed