Perry School Board to Swear in Members, Elect Officers

October 8, 2017 5:35 am

Perry School Board 8-14

The Perry School Board will convene Monday evening for their October regular meeting.

The first part of the meeting will focus on the recent school board election. The Board will accept the canvass of the election, and will then administer the oath to the elected members. Kyle Baxter and Casey Baldwin were both selected to continue on the Board in the election. The Board will then elect the president and other officers. Once everyone is sworn in, they will select Board committee members, as well as delegates to the Iowa Association of School Boards Assembly and the Dallas County Conference Board.

Following the organizational items, the Board will listen to several reports, including: Martha Stetzel concerning the junior class prom committee donation; Renfred Miller with Sitler Supplies about lighting; Laura Coller about the Teacher Learning and Compensation program; and the Superintendent report from Clark Wicks. The Board will then discuss general business, which includes: the prom committee donation; purchasing state t-shirts for qualified athletics and activities participants; approving the authorized bank account signers for the District; and approving additional basketball fundraisers.

The meeting is open to the public and will be held at 6 p.m. Monday in the high school’s Brady Library.

Comments are closed