Megan Carey named All-District Softball

July 17, 2017 6:16 am

Share this Article


Greene County softball centerfielder Megan Carey has been named to the 18 member Class 3A Central District All-District softball team. The honor came from the Iowa Girls Coaches Association. Carey is a Paton-Churdan student who will be a junior in the 2017-18 school year. She is a left-handed slap hitter who led off for the Rams and hit .449. Greene County was 10-20 this season, the first time in the last 10 seasons the Rams did not win more games than they lost. Carey was named to the second all-conference team by the coaches of the Heart of Iowa Activities Conference.

3A Central District Softball team (senior unless noted):

Megan Carey, Greene County, soph.. Humboldt- Ellie Jacobson, frosh.; Avery Terwilliger; Mady Lange, frosh.; PCM (Monroe)- Jayci Vos, Kayla Jennings. Roland-Story (Story City)- Hauley Louw, jr. Saydel (Des Moines)- Lyndsay Bianchi, Anneliese Barton. West Marshall (State Center)- Brooke Snyder, jr., Kallie Malloy. East Marshall (Le Grand)- Kodie Hoskey, frosh. Hampton-Dumont- Cassy Miller. Algona- Brooke Fonley, jr., Emma Hjelle, jr. North Polk (Alleman)- Rebecca Rimathe. Clear Lake- Julia Merfeld, frosh. Iowa Falls-Alden- Lauren Keane.

Comments are closed